Want to delete Facebook account permanently? There may be many reasons to deactivate or delete your Facebook account.
Luckily you can deactivate and delete your Facebook account, Facebook allow you to delete or deactivate your Facebook account.
You may delete or deactivate your Facebook account in just few steps, but before you perform any steps, let me explain the difference between deactivating and deleting account.
If Facebook is wasting your time or you are spending too much time on Facebook, especially when exam nears. You should deactivate your Facebook account until your exams complete.
The difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook Account
Facebook allow you to deactivate and delete your account anytime.
You can deactivate your Facebook account anytime for any temporary reasons. This is good option for everyone because its gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want.
You can deactivate your Facebook account and come back anytime whenever you want. Isn’t cool? However, this is temporary account deactivation, but good to leave Facebook for temporary reasons.
If you want to delete your Facebook account permanently, you need to take all the backup of your Facebook photos & videos.
Remember, if you permanently delete your Facebook account, you will not be able to regain access to your account.
One of the main reason why people deactivating or deleting Facebook account is spending too much time on social networks to get updates about friends activities.
Deactivating Facebook account is very simple, you can deactivate your account in just few steps of Facebook account deactivation.
After deactivation of Facebook account your profile won’t be visible to other users on Facebook. Your friends won’t be able to search you, but your message you sent to friends, may still visible to others.
If you want to come back to Facebook and want to reactivate your Facebook account, you can reactivate your Facebook account by logging with your email and password.
After reactivation of your Facebook account, your profile will restored all the previous data such as friends, photos and interests etc.
You can reset your password, if you can’t get into your Facebook account.
If you will permanently delete your Facebook account, you will not ever be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the content or information you’ve added. Before you permanently delete your Facebook account read below points.
Steps to Deactivate Facebook Account
Step 1: Backup all of your data
First of all, take a backup of your all posts, photos and videos.
Click on the “down arrow” in the upper right-hand corner
Go to ‘Settings’
In general setting, Click on ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’.
Once your data is available for download, Facebook will email a download link on your email address. Click on Download link and download archive.
Step 2: Deactivate Your Account
Click on the ‘down arrow’ in the upper right-hand corner >> account settings >> click on security on the left menu, then click deactivate your account
Steps to Delete Facebook Account
Click on the “lock icon” in the upper right-hand corner click the “magnifying glass” icon and then search for “delete”.
Click on “How do i permanently delete my account”
Below is the link to delete Facebook account permanently
7 Facts that will Make You Delete Your Facebook Account
Do you like this article? If you still having any problem to deactivate or delete your Facebook account then comment below, I would like to solve your problems.